Reminder Bot stores limited data necessary for the function of the bot. This data
is your unique user ID, timezone, and direct message channel.
Timezones are provided by the user or the user's browser.
Unique user IDs are stored to keep track of who sets reminders. User timezones are stored to allow users to set reminders in their local timezone. Direct message channels are stored to allow the setting of reminders for your direct message channel.
Your data may also be guarded by the privacy policies of MEGA, our backup provider, and Hetzner, our hosting provider.
Your timezone can be removed with the command /timezone UTC. Other data can be removed
on request. Please contact me.
Reminders created in a guild/channel will be removed automatically when the bot is removed from the guild, the guild is deleted, or channel is deleted. Data is otherwise not removed automatically.
Reminders deleted with /del or via the dashboard are removed from the live database instantly, but may persist in backups.